County Commissioners

  • 1st District Commissioner: Shawn Tasset
  • 2nd District Commissioner: Chris Boys
  • 3rd District Commissioner: Ken Snook

  • 1st & 3rd Mondays of every month beginning at 3:30 p.m.
  • Commission Chambers
    Mezzanine Level
    100 Gunsmoke St.
    Dodge City, KS 67801

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. You can sign up for email public notices by contacting the County Clerk's office, in writing, at 100 Gunsmoke St., Dodge City KS 67801.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Public Notice

Friday, September 21, 2018, starting at 11:15 am, the Ford County Commissioners may be in attendance for the Ribbon Cutting at Chu My's Kitchen, located at 2208 W Wyatt Earp, Dodge City KS.

No official action will be taken.


The Ford County Commissioners will be in attendance at the Kansas Association of Counties Annual Conference - Overland Park KS from October 14 to Oct 18.

No Official Action will be taken.


The Regular Board of County Commission Meeting scheduled for October 15 has been moved to October 22, 2018 at 3:30 pm.


The Ford County Board of County Commissioners meet the 1st and the 3rd Monday of every month at 3:30 pm in the Commission Chambers of the Ford County Government Center located at 100 Gunsmoke St., Dodge City KS.

If the Monday is a holiday, they will hold the meeting on the first following business day.